FHA Mortgages

The place to Apply For an FHA Mortgage and The way to Qualify


For many people, owning a home is a symbol of economic success and an investment that can increase in value over time. However, many types of mortgage options can be unduly burdensome for millions of people due to lower incomes or higher debt ratios.

FHA loans other than traditional mortgages

The HUD website is a useful resource for information on all types of FHA loans.

Home equity conversion mortgage

The HECM is a reverse mortgage loan that allows homeowners aged 62 and over to convert some of their home equity into cash.

To qualify, you must either own your property or have a small mortgage balance and live the house full time.

Article continues under advertising

FHA 203 (k) mortgage

For those buying a home in need of significant improvement, a 203 (k) mortgage can buy the home and finance the renovation in a single mortgage.

Energy efficient mortgage program

The FHA Energy Efficient Mortgage Program enables homeowners to fund energy improvements to the home, which also helps them save on energy bills.

Article continues under advertising

Section 245 (a) Loans

Section 245 (a) of the FHA provides loans that expect homeowner incomes to increase over time. A Growing Equity Mortgage (GEM) lowers the cost of buying a home as the mortgage payments gradually increase. As payments increase, additional payments reduce the principal, which shortens the repayment period.

Graduated Mortgage Payment (GPM)

A tiered mortgage (GPM) is similar to the GEM, with monthly mortgage payments gradually increasing over time.

Tags: , , ,